Header image  
   
 
    Home
 







 



Click here for a waiver form to use with ride registrations.

2021 Event Calendar

As the year progresses, past events will remain on the calendar so you can use them for memory joggers and to anticipate the next season!


January

February

March

Friday and Saturday, March 26 - 27: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

April

Saturday, April 3: BES Bluebell Ride SYA Sports Park, Bull Run Post Office Road, Centreville, VA. Informational Flyer.

Wednesday, April 7:BES Bluebell Ride SYA Sports Park, Bull Run Post Office Road, Centreville, VA. Informational Flyer.

Friday and Saturday, April 16 - 17: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Sunday, April 25: BES Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride, Manassas National Battlefield Park. Information and registration info.
Click here for results.

May

Friday and Saturday, May 14-15: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Sunday, May 16: Sprout Therapeutic Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride, 40685 John Mosby Hwy, Aldie, VA 20105. https://sproutcenter.org

Saturday, May 30: 6:00 pm - Social Evening - Location TBA, tentative.

June

Friday and Saturday, June 18 - 19: BES/MNBP Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Sunday, June 20: BES Historical Ride. Join the Black Horse Cavalry for history blended with pleasant instruction.
Click here for information and registration.

July

Saturday July 10: TSRC Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride. https://tristaterc.org

Friday and Saturday, July 9 - 10: BES/MNBP Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272_6368).

Saturday and Sunday, July 17 - 18: Battle of First Manassas - 160th Anniversary Celebration (7/21/1861) - Info: 703- 361-1339.

Saturday, July 25: Social Evening. Location: TBA, tentative.

August

Saturday, August 14: Annual Meeting/Member and Volunteer Picnic - Brownsville Picnic Area.

Friday and Saturday, August 20-21: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer: call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Friday - Sunday, August 27 - 29: Battle of Second Manassas 159th Anniversary Celebration (8/28 —30, 1862) Info: 703- 361-1339.

September

Sunday, September 11 (Tentative): Clifton Horse Society - Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride. http://www.cliftonhorsesociety.org/inside.htm

Friday and Saturday, September 17 - 18: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday, September 25: MNBP Work Day - National Public Lands Day.

Sunday, September 26: BES Fall Judged Pleasure Ride - Manassas National Battlefield Park.
October

Friday and Saturday, October 15-16: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Sunday, October 17: BES Poker Ride - Come join us for a fun day with your horse playing cards!

Friday, October 22: Sudley Church 98th Annual Bazaar and Turkey and Oyster Dinner.

Saturday, October 30: BES Blessing of the Horses and Fall Color Ride.

November

Friday and Saturday, November 5 - 6: Trail Work Day - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

December

No events scheduled at this time.

 

BES Board Meetings

Usually held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month, 7 pm, at the Sudley United Methodist Church. Please call Dewey Brown (540) 272-6368 to verify meeting date, time, and location. All BES members are welcome to attend. You may even want to join our Working Group!

 

BES Rides

For Ride information and registration: www.BattlefieldEquestrianSociety.org
To volunteer: Dewey Brown, (540) 272-6368, gohrsecrzy@aol.com

 

BES Trail Work Days

Dates are tentative due to weather, etc. For info and to volunteer, contact Dewey Brown, (540) 272-6368, gohrsecrzy@aol.com

 

BES Events

For Event information and registration: wwwBattlefieldEquestrianSociety.org

 

MNBP Manassas National Battlefield Park Events. For Event information: (703) 361-1339
Crystal Crown JPRs (CC JPR)

CC Judged Pleasure Rides have been included for your reference and convenience. For more info: Crystal Crown Series Website or call Dewey Brown (540) 272-6368.