Header image  
   
 
    Home
 

ÂÂ

2017 Event Calendar

As the year progresses, past events will remain on the calendar so you can use them for memory joggers and to anticipate the next season!


January

No events for January.

February

Sunday February 5: Crystal Crown Awards Brunch.

March

Friday and Saturday, March 24-25: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

April

Saturday, April 1: Trail Work Day - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Friday, April 7: Trail Work Day - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday, April 8: Trail Work Days (Saturday, Civil War Trust Day and Alice Ferguson Foundation's Potomac River Watershed Clean-Up Day) - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Thursday, April 13: BES Bluebell Ride - Fairfax County side of Bull Run, north of Route 29. Informational Flyer.

Saturday, April 15: BES Bluebell Ride - Fairfax County side of Bull Run, north of Route 29. Informational Flyer.

Sunday, April 30: BES Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride, Manassas National Battlefield Park.Click here for information, application, and waiver.
Click here for Ride Times by alphabetical order.
Click here for Ride Times.


May

Saturday May 6: STRHA Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride - Walnut Hill Farm, Tom's Brook, Shenandoah Valley. http://www.strha.net/

Friday and Saturday, May 19-20: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday, May 27: 6:00 pm - Social Evening - Location TBA

June

Friday, June 2: BES/MNBP Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday, June 3: BES/MNBP Trail Work Days - National Trail Day - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday, June 10: National Get Outdoors Day.

Sunday, June 25: BES Historical Ride. Join the Black Horse Cavalry for history blended with pleasant instruction.

July

Friday and Saturday, July 14-15: BES/MNBP Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272_6368).

Saturday and Sunday, July 22-23: Battle of First Manassas - 156th Anniversary Celebration - Info: 703- 361-1339.

Saturday, July 29: Social Evening. Location: TBA.

August

Friday and Saturday, August 18-19: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer: call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday, August 26: Annual Meeting/Member and Volunteer Picnic - Brownsville Picnic Area.

Saturday-Sunday, August 26-27: Battle of Second Manassas 155th Anniversary Celebration - Info: 703- 361-1339.

September

Sunday, September 10: Clifton Horse Society - Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride. http://www.cliftonhorsesociety.org/inside.htm

Friday and Saturday, September 15-16: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Sunday, September 24: BES Fall Judged Pleasure Ride.

Saturday, September 30: MNBP Work Day - National Public Lands Day.

October

Friday and Saturday, October 20-21: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday, October 28: BES Blessing of the Horses and Fall Color Ride.

October: Old Dominion Hounds Pony Club - Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride, Flint Hill. http://www.odhponyclub.com/inside.htm

November

Friday and Saturday, November 3-4: Trail Work Day - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

December

No events scheduled at this time.