!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> Calendar
Header image  
   
 
    Home
 








 



Click here for a waiver form to use with ride registrations.

2022 Event Calendar

As the year progresses, past events will remain on the calendar so you can use them for memory joggers and to anticipate the next season!


January

February

March

Friday and Saturday, March 11 - 12: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

April

Wednesday, April 6: BES Bluebell Ride SYA Sports Park, Bull Run Post Office Road, Centreville, VA. Informational Flyer.

Friday and Saturday, April 8 - 9: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday, April 9: MNBP - American Battlefield Trust 2022 Park Day

Saturday, April 16:BES Bluebell Ride SYA Sports Park, Bull Run Post Office Road, Centreville, VA. Informational Flyer.

Sunday, April 24: BES Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride, Manassas National Battlefield Park. Information and registration info.

May

Sunday, May 15: Sprout Therapeutic Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride, 40685 John Mosby Hwy, Aldie, VA 20105. https://sproutcenter.org

Friday and Saturday, May 20-21: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Monday, May 30: MNBP - Memorial Day Event

June

Saturday, June 4: National Trails Day

Friday and Saturday, June 17 - 18: BES/MNBP Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Sunday, June 26: BES Historical Ride. Join the Black Horse Cavalry for a historical ride through the park. Click here for information and registration forms.

July

Friday and Saturday, July 15 - 16: BES/MNBP Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272_6368).

Saturday and Sunday, July 16, Sat - Sun 23 - 24: Battle of First Manassas - 161st Anniversary Celebration (7/21/1861) - Info: 703- 361-1339.

Saturday July 23: TSRC Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride. https://tristaterc.org

August

TBD: Annual Meeting/Member and Volunteer Picnic - Brownsville Picnic Area.

Friday and Saturday, August 19 - 20: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer: call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday - Tuesday, August 27 - 30: Battle of Second Manassas 160th Anniversary Celebration (1862) Info: 703- 361-1339.

September

Friday and Saturday, September 16 - 17: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Sunday, September 18: Clifton Horse Society - Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride. http://www.cliftonhorsesociety.org

Saturday, September 24: MNBP Work Day - National Public Lands Day.

Sunday, September 25: BES Fall Judged Pleasure Ride - Manassas National Battlefield Park.

Thank you to all our riders and volunteers! Click here for the results:


Overall Results
Results by Division

October

Friday and Saturday, October 14-15: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Sunday, October 16: BES Poker Ride, Manassas National Battlefield Park. Click here for information and registration information.

November

Friday and Saturday, November 4 - 5: Trail Work Day - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

December

No events scheduled at this time.

 

BES Board Meetings

Usually held on the 2nd Monday of each month, 7 pm, at the Sudley United Methodist Church. Please call Dewey Brown (540) 272-6368 to verify meeting date, time, and location. All BES members are welcome to attend. You may even want to join our Working Group!

 

BES Rides

For Ride information and registration: www.BattlefieldEquestrianSociety.org
To volunteer: Dewey Brown, (540) 272-6368, gohrsecrzy@aol.com

 

BES Trail Work Days

Dates are tentative due to weather, etc. For info and to volunteer, contact Dewey Brown, (540) 272-6368, gohrsecrzy@aol.com

 

BES Events

For Event information and registration: wwwBattlefieldEquestrianSociety.org

 

MNBP Manassas National Battlefield Park Events. For Event information: (703) 361-1339
Crystal Crown JPRs (CC JPR)

CC Judged Pleasure Rides have been included for your reference and convenience. For more info: Crystal Crown Series Website or call Dewey Brown (540) 272-6368.