Header image  
   
 
    Home
 




-->

-->



2019 Event Calendar

As the year progresses, past events will remain on the calendar so you can use them for memory joggers and to anticipate the next season!


January

No events for January.

February

Sunday February 24: Crystal Crown Awards Brunch.

March

Friday and Saturday, March 15-16: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday, March 30: 6:00 pm - Social Evening. Location: TBA.

April

Tuesday, April 16: BES Bluebell Ride - Fairfax County side of Bull Run, north of Route 29. Informational Flyer.

Friday and Saturday, April 19(Civil War Trust Day)-20: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday, April 20: BES Bluebell Ride - Fairfax County side of Bull Run, north of Route 29. Informational Flyer.

Sunday, April 28: BES Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride, Manassas National Battlefield Park. Information and registration info.
Click here for ride times by alphabetical order.
Click here for ride times by chronological order.

May

Saturday, May 4: STRHA Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride - Walnut Hill Farm, Tom's Brook, Shenandoah Valley. http://www.strha.net

Friday and Saturday, May 17-18: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday, May 25: 6:00 pm - Social Evening - Location TBA

June

Sunday, June 2: BES Poker Ride - Come join us for a fun day with your horse playing cards! Click here for information and registration information.

Friday and Saturday, June 14-15: BES/MNBP Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Sunday, June 23: BES Historical Ride. Join the Black Horse Cavalry for history blended with pleasant instruction.

Saturday June 29:TSRC Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride - Tentative.

July

Friday and Saturday, July 19-20: BES/MNBP Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272_6368).

Saturday, July 29: Social Evening. Location: TBA.

August

Friday and Saturday, August 16-17: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer: call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday, August 17: Annual Meeting/Member and Volunteer Picnic - Brownsville Picnic Area.

September

Sunday, September 8: Clifton Horse Society - Crystal Crown Judged Pleasure Ride. http://www.cliftonhorsesociety.org/inside.htm

Friday and Saturday, September 20-21: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday, September 28: MNBP Work Day - National Public Lands Day.

Sunday, September 29: BES Fall Judged Pleasure Ride.
October

Friday and Saturday, October 18-19: Trail Work Days - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

Saturday, October 26: BES Blessing of the Horses and Fall Color Ride.

November

Friday and Saturday, November 1-2: Trail Work Day - Maintenance Center 8 AM to Noon. To volunteer call Dewey Brown (540-272-6368).

December

No events scheduled at this time.